What’s There to Complain About?

Edit: I just got the notification that this is my 5oth post on The Unlost Wanderer, so I just wanted to thank everyone who reads what I have to say. You guys are the best. xxx

Today I came to a realization. I realized I was becoming those stereotypical teenage girls that complained about everything. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not really vocal about complaints, I just complain a lot in my head. Which is still terrible, but a lesser terrible.  Lol look at me trying to justify myself.

Anyways, I was watching my mom fuss around the house today and realized she never complains about her obligations and the work she needs to get done. My dad doesn’t either; he just sucks it up and does whatever task he needs to do happily. I just want to be like them, in a way. I want to be the bigger person and do whatever I need to do and do it well. Not everything is my cup of tea, (hence the coffee featured image. I didn’t have any pictures of tea,) but that doesn’t mean I can slack off.

Chores? Done. I’m lucky enough to have a roof over my head, so I better keep it clean and tidy. Not to mention it feels nicer to have a clean house!

School? One step closer to being a genius? Not everyone has the chance to go to school, so I should be grateful I get to learn new things.

Work? Hmm, now that I think about it… Work equals money, and money equals books. I’m in! I happen to like my work, so I usually just complain about being tired all the time. But it’s a good tired, so I shouldn’t complain about that either.

From now on, I’m keeping an open mind. I’m blessed to have so much, I shouldn’t ruin it all with silly, hurtful words.

love, jane. aka the unlost wanderer.

the unlost book nook

facebook twitter | pinterest | goodreads | instagram | bloglovin

7 thoughts on “What’s There to Complain About?

  1. this is a great attitude to have towards life! i really admire your strength, but don’t forget that it’s okay to feel angry or annoyed or sad about the stuff life throws at you sometimes – all types of feelings are normal to experience, and just because your problems may seem smaller than other people’s doesn’t make them any less valid. much love xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi! I’m so sorry for this late reply, but thank you so much for this comment, sometimes, (ha! most of the time,) when I commit to something, I really commit so thank you for reminding me! It isn’t bad to feel and as you said. It’s just something I have to remind myself. 🙂 thanks again xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

