Imperfections.

It’s nice to say that nobody’s perfect to justify that I’m not and I could never be perfect, but here I am trying to be anyways. But it’s true. I’m not. And I can never be.

I’m not perfect.

I flake out because I’m scared to go out of my comfort zone.

I’m not reliable in all the ways that matter.

I’m the not social butterfly I wish so much I could be.

I’m not consistent.

I can’t make decisions in everyday life.

I think too much or I don’t think at all which leads to fricking stupid decisions that I wish I would take back. (For example: deleting my first two blogs and all that content I worked so hard on)

And I’m a runner. I run away at the first sign of me possibly getting hurt. Which is so dumb and selfish and cowardly I can’t live with myself. Because while running trust is broken and trust is so hard to rebuild when you feel sorry and you come running back. God, I wish I can take it all back.

But I can’t. What’s done is done. And I’m done playing the victim. I’ll live up to my actions and fix what I broke. Hopefully.

I’m not perfect and that’s okay. But that doesn’t mean I could sit on my bum all day and not do anything in my power to improve. I’ll be a better version of myself, I’ll make sure of it.

love, jane. the unlost wanderer.

the unlost book nook

facebook twitter | pinterest | goodreads | instagram | bloglovin

3 thoughts on “Imperfections.

  1. I really liked this post. It was real and genuine! I’m glad you realize your imperfections but don’t dwell on them, and instead work on creating a better version of yourself. I think that’s something a lot of people, myself included, need to work on.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Writing this really pushed to me work harder, before all that it was just an passing idea in my head so I’m glad I wrote it. Hopefully this helps others become better versions of themselves too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

