Hot Chocolate. #LifeUpdate

I don’t really know how to start this post, but I would like to thank Karissa and LonelyMeme for their encouraging words on my last post. You guys are seriously the best.

I know the habit of bottling everything up isn’t a very good habit but old habits die hard. Writing everything I was feeling yesterday help a lot, so thank you to everyone who listened, or well, read.

However, now that I’m feeling a lot better mentally, I’m feeling rather awful physically. So instead of studying the day away, I’m laying on my bed with this horrid headache and my throat feels like a cheese grater had a field day scratching it up. But on top of that, cramps. Ugh.

I spent the first half of the day studying, but my parents made me stop since I looked dead on my feet. So since I couldn’t study, (sounds like I actually want to study, but I just want to be done with high school and I’m behind,) I figured I should just read the fourth book of the Throne of Glass series, Queen of Shadows. I’m not gonna lie, I’m pretty confused, but *shrugs*.  I treated myself with a cup of special hot chocolate because I figured I deserved it. I say special chocolate because my parents brought those special packs of hot chocolate from America. Trust me, Indonesian hot chocolate sucks. So here I am, sitting alone at our dining table drinking hot chocolate and eating pandan cake and contemplating making a taco (because Mexican food makes everything better,) at three-thirty in the afternoon.

But it’s not so bad I suppose. Today, in comparison to yesterday, is a good day.

love, jane. aka the unlost wanderer.

facebook | twitter | pinterest | goodreads | instagram | bloglovin

One thought on “Hot Chocolate. #LifeUpdate

Leave a Reply

