May Favorites!

*Featured image taken in the Marina Bay Sands 'Future Now' Exhibition, Singapore

I know it's already mid-June, but I figured it wouldn't be too late for a May favorites post. I actually really enjoy these types of posts/videos, and it'll be my first "Favorites" post on this blog! I hope you enjoy!

First off, I'm going to start with Beauty.

Last month, my sisters and I stayed with our grandparents for a couple of weeks. Unlike my family, my grandparents live an extravagant life. I figured that while we were there I might as well use a little more makeup to "fit in".  There are only a few things in this category, since I only really used these things for two weeks.

bareMinerals ORIGINAL Foundation, Mineral Veil, and Concealer.

I actually really loved using this foundation. I've only ever used liquid foundation before, so this powder foundation was a breath of fresh air. It was so light on my skin, and it honestly felt like I wasn't wearing three layers of makeup at all.

File_000I used the shade medium beige for foundation, the Original Mineral Veil, and the Well-Rested Concealer.

Urban Decay Travel-Size Eyeshadow Primer Potion. This stuff is magic. Seriously.

File_002.jpeg

Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner Duoin Black Ink and Sepia Ink. I was gifted these amazing jars of wonder last year and I've been wearing them ever since. Especially during the last month. This eyeliner is extremely smooth, pigmented, and is super easy to apply.

File_001

ChapStick Total Hydration (Soothing Oasis). This little bottle of lip balm was a lifesaver. I bought one of these last year during the winter in America, (my Indonesian weather loving body never gets used the the winter, my lips become chapped, hair frizzy, and skin dry. Yuck.) I already used up a bottle and had asked my parents to bring me back another. Give this a try; it'll work wonders.

File_003

Tech.

I'm not a tech-savvy person. It's a wonder why I started this blog, honestly. Anyways, the first thing in the category is…

Phone rings! I know, I know, I gave into the trend but these are so great. They're super convenient, and they're cute. Although, I may have to get another one because mine is falling apart. Curse you, ring-spinning habit.

File_005OverDrive. This app/website is amazing. You connect your app to your library card(s) and you'll be able to access your local library's eBooks and audiobooks! And the best part, it's completely free.

Capture

Computer Sticky Notes. I have no idea why I didn't take advantage of these before, but here they are, all over my desktop.

computer sticky notes

Also, I have no idea if YouTube is a part of Tech or not, but what the heck, I'll add it anyways.

Liza Koshy and David Dobrik. These two people are the funniest people ever. Watching their videos make my day; I can never not have a smile on my face when I watch their videos.

Music.

Bethel Music. I'm not a huge music lover, but this month, I've been obsessed with Bethel Music. Their lyrics are so well-written, and I can't help but stop whatever I'm doing at the moment to just sing my heart out when their music comes on.

Tori Kelly. I've always been a fan of Tori Kelly's music, but when I heard her singing worship music from a few years ago, I loved her even more. You could hear the humility and the love she has for Christ in her voice.

Books.

Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses, by Sarah J Maas. I love both of these books soooo much. Head on over to both my reviews to read on instead of just watching me ramble on and on, haha.

File_004

my Throne of Glass review // my A Court of Thorns and Roses review

Well, that's all I've got for my My Favorites post, I hope you enjoyed! If you have used/read/watched/listened/etc to anything listed here let me know, I'd love to read your opinions as well!

love, jane. aka the unlost wanderer.

facebook | twitter | pinterest | goodreads | instagram | bloglovin

Leave a Reply

