Bali Musings Day 6 | Travel

It was nearly 2:30 when excitement came today. We were off to pick up a few friends to watch Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2. Let’s call them Maile and Lyssa. Another one of our friends, let’s call him Jaxon, was already at the mall and had bought our tickets. We picked up Maile, Lyssa, and Lyssa’s mom,  because she’s a friend of my mom’s and decided to hang out together while they waited for us to finish watching. Squishing into the car, (my two sisters were there as well,) we laughed and joked while my younger sister did Maile and Lyssa’s nails in the back seat. The movie was at 4:00 but it was about 3:20 when we got there. Lyssa and I went off to buy snacks the sneak in the theater, while Maile and my sister decided to sit down somewhere to finish doing their nails. Meeting Jax at the theater, I bought Maile her popcorn, since her nails were still wet.

The movie was like a rollercoaster of emotions, which was suprisring to me, since this was a superhero movie. Jax made fun of all my emotions during the movie but it’s okay because that movie was amazing. (Baby Groot is SO cute.) We stayed until after the credits because Marvel gave us trust issues and after the credits ended, we went to find our moms. We found them at a restaurant where we would eventually get all our nails done by my sister. Including Jax but that wasn’t even the first time, haha. Leaving the mall, we dropped Maile and Lyssa home but I still felt empty inside. Don’t get me wrong, I had the best time ever and I love all my friends dearly, but this feeling still keeps coming back. Maybe that’s just me pulling away emotionally before I get hurt. It’s happened before and I won’t be surprised if it happens again.

love, jane. aka the unlost wanderer.

facebook | twitter | pinterest | goodreads | instagram | bloglovin

ps- sorry for the lack of photos lately! wordpress isn’t letting me upload them for some reason!

Leave a Reply

