Bali Musings Day 4 | Travel

I woke up this morning still having that feeling of dread. I shook it off, though, putting off that feeling until we left. Right now, I would feel nothing but contentedness. Eating the leftover snicker doodle cookie bars for breakfast, I finished my “to-do” list and was shocked to find out that it was nearly eleven o’clock. We decided to eat lunch at Trattoria in Sanur, not far from Café Batu Jimbar. Usually I eat pizza, but today I felt like something a little different. I eventually decided on spaghetti carbonara and some calamari to share with my youngest sister. After we enjoyed our meal, we drove to Mall Bali Galleria in Kuta. We went straight to Ace Hardware to buy a slow cooker, and to Gramedia to finally get that birthday present and to buy a highlighter, since my pink one ran out of ink. (Pink is very important, obviously).

I fell asleep during the ride home and before I knew it, we were back home. It was a particularly hot day, so my sisters and I decided to take a swim. We splashed and played bubbles with my sister’s dog, and for a moment, I felt happy. I realized then that I was eternally grateful to my sisters and that with them around I’ll never truly be alone.

love, jane. aka the unlost wanderer.

facebook | twitter | pinterest | goodreads | instagram | bloglovin

Leave a Reply

