Bali Musings Post #1| Travel

As most of you know, I’ve moved back to Jakarta from Bali. We had only three weeks left in Bali when we found out we were moving, and during the last week and a half, I decided to journal it, so here it is!

Note: I wrote this at the time of moving, so if there’s any weird time differences please bear with me! 🙂


Bali has and always will have a special place in my heart. Bali is the place where I felt like I really belonged for the first time in years. This is the place where I made memories I’ll never forget and where I met people I’ll always cherish.

I have just over a week and a half here, and I intend to make the most of these precious days. So I decided to make a series of sorts. Kind of like a diary of my last days living here.  I wanted to do something different and sort of narrate my days, kind of like a novel. This probably won’t work out, but you never know until you try, right?

I know I’ll always come back, and I know this isn’t forever, but I have a feeling that these days are the days I’ll want to remember forever.

Stay tuned.

love, jane. aka the unlost wanderer.

facebook | twitter | pinterest | goodreads | instagram | bloglovin

Leave a Reply

