What’s in My Carry-On Bag | Travel

Note: I wrote this post a couple months ago, when we had to suddenly go to Jakarta. We already moved back so I don’t want to confuse anyone! 🙂 I haven’t posted this yet due to the fact that I’ve been a lazy bum and haven’t uploaded/edited the photos until literally five minutes ago. *sigh* Anyways, onto the post!


Hey, guys! I thought I’d take the time today to write a What’s in My Carry-On Bag post since I had to take a quick trip to Jakarta! I love these types of posts and videos so I thought I’d do one too. (I don’t really know what that says about me, I guess I’m super nosey, lol).

I usually carry around a backpack for both long-haul and short-haul flights just because it’s easier for me to have my hands free. Plus, it’s more comfortable to carry rather than a sling/tote bag, in my opinion. I got this backpack from Roxy at one of the outlets in California last year, but you can also find it here. It is quite pricey for a backpack, but it was on sale for buy one get one free so I picked out another bag and figured it was worth the price.

index

The first thing I always keep in my bag traveling or not is a first-aid kit type thing, that I customized to what I use the most. I bought a little pouch from a brand called Pinch Provisions and their pouches come with mini pretty much everything so it’s super convenient and easy to carry. I accidentally bought the bridesmaid kit because the glitter won me over and I didn’t read the label. (Oops!) They make lots of different kits which you can find here. The things that don’t fit in that mini pouch I put in a pouch I got from MUJI. It has two sides, so I use the other for my Kindle. Those things include extra band-aids, tissues, gum, chapstick, hand sanitizer, and emergency feminine products.

carry on 1carry on 2carry on 6

When it came to electronics for this particular flight, I only brought my kindle and my iPhone since it was only an hour and a half long flight. (I ended up not using either of them, haha.) I have the 8th generation Kindle and am currently reading Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets!

carry on 5

I’ll always have my earbuds with me when I go on a plane because I always feel gross using the ones they provide. Don’t ask me why I just do. 😛 One tip I have when it comes to headphone/earbuds is the airline adapter! Most planes have these weird plugs for headphones so that you can’t use your own, so it’s a good thing they have these adapters! I couldn’t find the exact one I have but this should do!

carry on 7

The next thing I make sure I have is a notebook, sketchbook, and pens. Those things are pretty self-explanatory if you ask me! I actually made this sketchbook and it has sketch paper, bristol paper, canvas paper and watercolor paper! I think I’ll do a DIY post on this soon. 🙂

carry on 3

The last thing I usually carry is my money. I usually carry different currencies with me just because you never know what will happen and it’s good to be prepared.

There you have it, folks, a what’s in my carry-on bag post! I hope you enjoyed it! I know it’s super basic and probably everyone carries the same thing I do, but I still hope you learned a trick or two.

See you soon!

love, jane. aka the unlost wanderer.

facebook | twitter | pinterest | goodreads | instagram | bloglovin

Leave a Reply

