That Time I Ate a Cow Tongue | Jane’s Rambles

Okay, I guess I should explain.  A few years ago, when we were still in California, some family friends came from Indonesia and we all went on a road trip to San Fransisco. But of course, we just had to make a quick detour to Las Vegas.

We had a great time, we went shopping and went everywhere you could in Vegas with a group of girls ranging from sixteen to seven. Some of the clothes I still wear even now. I guess you can say that I haven’t grown since then, haha.

On our last night there, we stopped for dinner at a random Japanese restaurant and we split tables, between parents and kids. I don’t really remember what we talked about, but I remember laughing until we couldn’t breathe, and teasing and just pure happiness. I remember being so happy, that when the grown-ups dared me to eat a cow tongue, I did.

I don’t know what brought on this memory. Maybe it was just me trying to look back in my life trying to find some happy, some it was me trying to look at what life was like when things were easier. When things were simpler.

love, jane. aka the unlost wanderer.

twitter | pinterest | goodreads | instagram | bloglovin

2 thoughts on “That Time I Ate a Cow Tongue | Jane’s Rambles

  1. I think I know where you’re coming from, and that feeling of wanting to go back to “when things were simpler”. But as life goes on, I think it gets harder and harder to live with little on your mind, but its up to us to find things that make us happy and do those things when we don’t really feel like ourselves. If you ever need to talk, I’ll always be here, and never stop writing, because I love reading your posts ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for this! I wrote this a few weeks ago when I was feeling really down, but I’m okay now, and I’m looking forward to the future!
      I’m always here if you need someone to talk to as well. ❤ 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

