Best Banana Muffin (aka Banuffin) Recipe! | Food

Hello, everyone! How are you all doing? I’m currently away from home right now, and as I’m sure you all know, home is where the oven is. I haven’t baked in ages and I’ve been missing it. So I figured I’d share a recipe with you all!  I wish I had some nice pictures to go along with this post, but as I said earlier, I don’t have an oven so I won’t be able to bake it.

I suppose I should explain as to why the title has “Banuffin” in parenthesis. Well, when I was planning to make these one day, I told my family and “banana” and “muffin” sorta squished together and “banuffin” came out. I guess it stuck! (The other day, I told my sisters that we had to sweep and mop the floors and “meep” came out. I think I have a problem.)

This is a really great, simple recipe that’s not only quick but is a total crowd-pleaser. There are a lot of great healthy banana bread/muffin recipes out there, but I just have to say this is not one of them. This is the cheat day banana bread-filled with all the good stuff. (Which means it’s totally the opposite of healthy.)

Alright then, onto the recipe!

best banana muffins

*the original recipe calls for 1 cup sugar but I narrowed it down to 1/2 cups since Indonesians aren’t a big fan of sweets, but whatever you choose will do!

And if you want to get really crazy, add in 1/3 cup of walnuts or 1/2 cup of chocolate chips or, add in both. Get crazy. Live your life.

love, jane. aka the unlost wanderer

twitter | pinterest | goodreads | instagram | bloglovin

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

