Heaven is My Home.

Disclaimer: I know everyone is not like this, this is just my observation and my thoughts and opinions on this. Your opinion matters too, so please make sure to share them with me by commenting!

I realized today that this world is an awfully materialistic place. Everyone has to have the latest iPhone, the most expensive name brand clothes, and the best car. Once you have all that, you work harder to get an upgrade of said phone, clothes, and car. I’m not saying don’t shop, believe me, I love shopping (haha), but make sure you know that this world is not your home, you’re just passing through. Don’t get attached to your material things, for your true treasure is in heaven.

What will happen to your things when you leave earth? It’ll all just lay there until someone else deals with it. In fact, when I was younger, I used to think that God would let me bring one earthly thing to heaven but as I grew, I realized everything I need is with Him.

Heaven is our home, so when you feel like you just can’t live without that one item, remember that…

…this world is not our permanent home; we are looking forward to a home yet to come.

Hebrews 13:14 (NKJV)

love, jane. aka the unlost wanderer

twitter | pinterest | goodreads | instagram | bloglovin

 

One thought on “Heaven is My Home.

Leave a Reply

