My Thoughts On Harry Potter.

I didn’t grow up reading Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings or any book most people my age identify as the pinnacle of their childhood, but better late than never, as they say!

One of my dear friends found that me not knowing anything except the existence of Harry Potter was unacceptable, so we began a Harry Potter marathon.  We only got through the first three movies, but I was hooked. I wouldn’t watch the other movies without her because I was afraid that I would be madly confused without her to explain things to me. (Bless her heart, she never lost her patience whenever I’d ask a question every three seconds.)

Another friend of mine found out that I’ve never read the Harry Potter series and lent me the first book. However, my family and I were right in the middle of moving, so I didn’t have any time to read the book before I had to return it, (much to my disappointment). Thankfully the Harry Potter series is available on Kindle Unlimited, so I downloaded it and just finished Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone two days ago.

Also, is it Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone or Philosopher’s Stone?? I see it both ways and I’m really confused…

I admit I was a skeptic at first because I was afraid it wouldn’t be as good as everybody makes it be. But boy was I wrong! I found myself emersed in this wonderful world of magic, wonder, and Quidditch.

I have to say that when I first watched the movies I absolutely hated Draco Malfoy, and that feeling only increased when I read the book. This is only the first book so I suppose I shouldn’t judge so harshly (even if I had seen the two following movies). I love the loyalty Ron, Hermione and even Neville have toward Harry. I can only wish that I had friends like that in real life. Hagrid is adorable even if he is like 20,000 feet tall, Dumbledore is a trip and I’m not even getting into Professor Snape.

I don’t regret watching the movies before reading the books because frankly, the movies helped me picture everything in my mind more easily. I’m definitely excited to read the other books in the series, but I have exams coming up so I’m going to use Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets as a reward when exam season ends.

love, jane. aka the unlost wanderer.

ps- Who are your favorite characters from the Harry Potter series?

twitter | pinterest | goodreads | instagram | bloglovin

3 thoughts on “My Thoughts On Harry Potter.

Leave a Reply

