The Royal Date, by Sariah Wilson | My First Ever Book Review!

Synopsis: Kat MacTaggert has a plan for everything. Her life is planned with perfection, and nothing can go wrong, right? Wrong. When Kat goes on a skiing trip with her best friend Lemon to Monterra, she meets the handsome Nico, who coincidentally rescues her from a skiing accident. Only Nico isn’t who she thought he was-he was a prince! As Kat recovers from her accident in his castle, Nico offers Kat a deal: he’ll pay her to write articles that will increase tourism in his country. As the two of them spend more time together, Kat realizes that she has to choose to stick to her plan or to risk everything for her happily ever after.

I don’t know about you, but I am a sucker for a good “happily ever after”, and Royal Date by Sariah Wilson did not disappoint. Katerina is just a regular girl who had a difficult (to say the least,) childhood growing up. Because of her upbringing, she set certain standards and morals that she sticks to. This is what I admire so much about this book. It is rare nowadays to read a book where a girl decides not to drink, do drugs, and to stay pure until marriage and is determined to see it through.

I love the Lemon, her best friend, who supported Kat through her journey and pushed her past her comfort zone. The royal family of Monterra was so cute and charming, especially Seraphina. I wish I was as bold as her when I was seven! Nico was a kind and thoughtful character and was the perfect match for Kat in my eyes. Everyone dealt with the plot twists in the book realistically and there was no uncalled for drama, which I appreciated a lot.

This was a pleasant, clean, fun read and I would definitely read the other three books in the series!

I hope you enjoyed this book review, and as the title says this is my first book review, so I’m working on my description skills! This was definitely out of my comfort zone, but I enjoyed it and hopefully I’ll improve in my future book reviews!

love, jane. aka the unlost wanderer.

twitter | pinterest | goodreads | instagram | bloglovin

Leave a Reply

