An Open Mind

You know how when you’re little you don’t like most foods because your taste buds haven’t developed? I don’t know about you, but I was close minded about most foods growing up. I was convinced I didn’t like a certain food because I tried it once as a child and hated it, then when I was a little older, I tried it again and it turned out to be the bestest thing ever. All because I tried again with an open mind.

I realized that for the longest time I’ve been pretty closed minded about myself. I confine myself to an imaginary box that doesn’t exist to anyone but me. I don’t let myself be happy with what I do because I convinced myself that I didn’t deserve to be. I thought about this some more and was shocked with my conclusion- God wouldn’t want me to feel this way. He made me with perfection in mind even though there is no way I could ever be exactly that. He placed me on this earth for a reason, even though there are times when I feel like I wasn’t. I am loved by God, and I am set free in Christ. I now have an open mind and now I feel like I can take on the world as long as He is on my side.

So God created man in His own image; in the image of God He created him; male and female He created them. Genesis 1:27

love, jane. aka the unlost wanderer

ps- How can you open your mind about yourself today?

twitter | pinterest | goodreads | instagram | bloglovin

Leave a Reply

